**RELEASE IN FULL** 

From:

Abedin, Huma < AbedinH@state.gov>

Sent:

Sunday, June 07, 2009 6:05 PM

To:

Н

Subject:

Schedule

This should have been faxed to house. Here is final schedule:

8:15 am

**DEPART Private Residence** 

8:25 am

PRESIDENTIAL DAILY BRIEFING

8:30 am

DAILY SMALL STAFF MEETING

8:45 am

DAILY SENIOR STAFF MEETING

Participants: Jim Steinberg, Jack Lew, Pat Kennedy, P.J. Crowley, Dan Smith, Cheryl Mills, Joan Donoghue, Anne-Marie Slaughter, Ian Kelly, Rich Verma and Joe Macmanus

9:15 am

MONDAY MEETING W/ASSISTANT SECRETARIES

10:00 am

**OFFICE TIME** 

11:00 am

Secretary's Office

11:00 am

MEETING W/ARTURO VALENZUELA, NOMINEE FOR A/S WESTERN HEMISPHERE AFFAIRS

11:40 am

**DEPART State Department** 

En route Sewall-Belmont House and Museum

11:50 am

**ARRIVE Sewall-Belmont House and Museum** 

11:55 am

2009 ALICE AWARD PRESENTATION

Note: 100 people attending the reception, 250 attending the luncheon. Reception called from 11:00am-12:00pm, Luncheon from 12:00pm-1:30pm.

- Upon arrival, Page Harrington escorts HRC to the tented Garden Terrace, as guests are sitting for the luncheon. HRC sits at the head table.
- At 12:00pm, Peggy Cifrino, Sewall-Belmont House and Museum event chair, delivers welcoming remarks and introduces Audrey Sheppard, Chair, Board of Directors, Sewall-Belmont House and Museum.
- Audrey Sheppard delivers brief remarks and announces HRC as the receipent of the 2009 Annual Alice Award.
- HRC proceeds to stage to accept award.
- HRC gives brief remarks and departs, luncheon program continues.

12:35 pm DEPART Sewall-Belmont House

12:45 pm ARRIVE State Department

12:45 pm OFFICE TIME 1:40 pm Secretary's Office

1:40 pm PRIVATE MEETING with BAMBI

2:00 pm PHOTO w/VISITING MIDDLE EAST DEMOCRACY ACTIVISTS

2:15 pm MEETING w/MEMBERS OF U.S. COMMISSION ON INTERNATIONAL RELIGIOUS FREEDOM Deputy Secretary's Conference Room CAMERA SPRAY (at the top of the meeting)

Members of U.S. Commission and Staff

Donald Argue, Commissioner

Felice Gaer, Chair

**Dwight Bashir, Associate Director** 

Elizabeth Cassidy, Associate Director

Michael Cromartie, Vice Chair

Talal Youssef Eid, Commissioner

Judith Golub, Director of Government Relations

Richard Land, Jr., Commissioner

Leonard Leo, Commissioner

Elizabeth Prodromou, Vice Chair

Nina Shea, Commissioner

James Standish, Executive Director

3:00 pm BILATERAL w/INDONESIAN FOREIGN MINISTER NOER

**HASSAN WIRAJUDA** 

Secretary's Conference Room

OFFICIAL PHOTO (in East Hall preceding bilateral)

3:30 pm JOINT PRESS AVAILABILITY w/INDONESIAN FOREIGN MINISTER NOER HASSAN WIRAJUDA

3:45 pm OFFICE TIME

6:00 pm Secretary's Office

6:00 pm DEPART State Department

6:10 pm ARRIVE Private Residence