## **RELEASE IN FULL**

UNCLASSIFIED

HR/PE:MBANKS:JDM

08/15/11 202-663-2060

DGHR: SABROWNING

DGHR: JRMANZANARES HR/PE: CFULLER AF/EX: MBREWER

M:SMCPARTLAND EAP/EX:KCSTANTON

EUR-IO/EX:JDMELVILLE NEA-SCA/EX:PWEDDEREIN

WHA/EX:MPHILLIPS S/ES-O:

ROUTINE ALDAC, DAMASCUS

E.O. 13526: N/A

TAGS: AMGT, APER

SUBJECT: 2011 Promotions into and within the Senior

Foreign Service

- 1. President Barack H. Obama has nominated the following members of the Service for promotion by appointment to the class indicated, into and within the Senior Foreign Service. The promotions results from the findings of the 2011 Foreign Service Selection Boards, which met this summer.
- 2. These nominations are subject to confirmation by the Senate. The effective date will be announced following Senate approval and attestation by the President.
- 3. A statistical summary of the 2011 promotions will be published in the near future.

FE-MC to FE-CM

BEYRLE, JOHN ROSS BLAKE, ROBERT ORRIS

2

FELTMAN, JEFFREY DAVID SCOBEY, MARGARET THOMAS JR., HARRY KEELS

FE-OC TO FE-MC

BARCLAY, CHARLES V. BASS, JOHN R.\* BEECROFT, ROBERT STEPHEN\* BEER, RICHARD C. BREEDEN, PHILIP J. BRENNAN, PETER MEIER BULTROWICZ, SCOTT P. CAMP, BEATRICE A. CEFKIN, JUDITH BETH\* CHRITTON, ANDREW GILMAN CLAUSSEN, PETER R. DAUGHTON, THOMAS F.\* DAVID, PANAKKAL ERELI, JOSEPH A. EVANS, RODNEY ALLEN FITZGERALD, PAUL MICHAEL GENTON, THOMAS R. GFOELLER-VOLKOFF, TATIANA\* GOLDBECK, BRIAN L.\* GREENE, DOUGLAS C. GRIFFITHS, DOUGLAS M. HELMER, FRANCISCA THOMAS KARAGIANNIS, ALEXANDER KELLY, THOMAS PATRICK\* KNIGHT, JAMES ALCORN LANIER, JERRY P.\* LEAF, BARBARA A. LEDAHAWSKY, FRANK J. LEE, EDWARD ALEX LINDWALL, DAVID ERIK\* LOGSDON, MICHELLE RABAYDA LUDAN, SHARON E. MADISON, ERIC H. MARUT, CHRISTOPHER J. MOUNDALEXIS, ATHENA M.

3

MUHM, DANIEL R. NICHOLAS, RICHARD A. NOLAN, EDWIN R. PASI, GEETA PHILLIPS, MARJORIE RUTH PYATT, GEOFFREY R. QUANRUD, PAMELA G.\* RAYNOR, MICHAEL A. REED, FRANKIE ANNETTE\* ROLPH, NANCY C. RUBIN, ERIC SETH\* SANDERS, RICHARD MILTON SHIELDS, DANIEL L. SHIPSHOCK, SANDRA JEAN STANTON, KAREN CLARK STORELLA, MARK CHARLES TEPLITZ, ALAINA TOWNSEND, HEATHER A. WILLIAMS, HUGH FLOYD ZIADEH, SUSAN L.

## FS-01 TO FE-OC

AGGELER, BRIAN C.\* ANGELL, JAMES B. AUBIN, ELIZABETH MOORE BARELA, MICHAEL J. BARROSSE, COLOMBIA A. BERBENA, GLORIA F. BERG, PAUL SIDNEY BITTER, RENA\* BONDY, STEVEN CRAIG\* BROWN, PAUL A. BROWN, RUSSEL BROWNLEE, IAN G. BUDDEN, RANDALL C. CABRAL, KATHRYN A. CONWAY, ELLEN MARY CROSSLAND, MAURICE C. CURRIE, JOYCE EDITH

4

DANILOWICZ, JON F. DAVIS, ELIZABETH W. DODMAN, MICHAEL J. DONAHUE, BRUCE E. EPPLER, DALE B. ESTELL, MARTHA E. FEELEY, ANNETTE P. FLATTUM-REIMERS, JAN MARIE FOYNES, MELISSA CLAIRE GERSHMAN, GLEN A. GIBBONS, PETER G. GILCHRIST, ROBERT S.\* GONZALEZ, LINDA THOMPSON-TOPPING GREEN, CANDY GRUNDER, ALYSON LYNN GUTMAN, BONNIE S. HADDA, KATHERINE B. HAGERSTROM, KRISTIN M.\* HAHN, HELEN H. HANEY, BARRY L. HARGRAVES, PETER S. HELLER, LISA KENNEDY HENIFIN, DAVID EDWARD\* HENNESSEY, KATHLEEN M. KABRA, PATRICIA K. KASKA JR, EDWARD WESLEY KAVALEC, KATHLEEN ANN\* KESHAP, ATUL\* KIDD, LEIGH ANN KNAPPER, MARC E. KOROPECKYJ, ANDRIY R. KOSTELANCIK, DAVID J. KRAFT, STEVEN HERBERT\* KUSCHNER, JOHN M. LAKHDHIR, KAMALA SHIRIN\* LEE, DOYLE R. LENDERKING, TIMOTHY\* LEONI, MARK A. MAYFIELD, MARK STEVEN

MCCARTHY, PATRICIA SHEEHAN

MCNAMARA, JOHN F.\*

5

MEARA, WILLIAM R. MEEHAN, NIALL S. MILEY, STEPHANIE \* MILLS JR, RICHARD M.\* MIRON, EDWARD J. MORETTI, JOHN S. MULREAN, PETER F. NANTONGO, MIREMBE OLSSON, KURT E. OSTICK, WILLIAM A. OSTROWSKI, LAWRENCE PAUL PETTIT, NANCY BIKOFF\* POLASCHIK, JOAN\* PUMA, EMILIA A. RAWLINGS, JOSEPH N. SACKS, RICHARD S. SCANDOLA, JO ANN E. SCHNAIBLE, JIM W. SCHOFER, ANDREW J. SEXTON, JEFFREY R. SHEAFFER, GARY LEE SIDDIQI, ADNAN SIEGEL, ANDREW D. SILVERMAN, LAWRENCE ROBERT STEWART, TERESA FAYE TARNOWKA, MARY E. TONER, MARK TRIBBLE, CONRAD ROBERT\* VAN DE VATE, KATHERINE VOYTKO, LEO F. WEBER, DANIEL J. WEILLER, MATTHEW ALAN YEE, HOYT B.\*

4. Based on the findings of the 2011 Foreign Service Selection Boards, the employees listed below have been recommended for conferral of a Meritorious Service

<sup>\*</sup>Denotes classwide promotion.

6

Increase (MSI) for the quality of their cumulative and competitive performance. In accordance with the Procedural Precepts for the 2011 Foreign Service Selection Boards, the Boards recommend conferral of MSIs for employees who were rank ordered by the Selection Boards but who were not promoted because of limited promotion opportunities. MSIs were awarded in accordance with the rank order and in accordance with the ten-percent limit for the employees in competition groups. A statement noting MSI recognition will be placed in each member's Official Performance Folder.

5. Employees recommended for an MSI who have reached the highest salary step of their grade before July 1, 2011 will be granted a cash payment of \$2500, subject to the availability of funding. Employees, who were granted a MSI in the previous 52 calendar weeks, cannot be awarded the increase. The recommendation will become part of the employee's Official Performance Folder. The MSIs become effective October 23, 2011.

BARKIN, MICHAEL ADAM BARLERIN, PETER H. BENNETT, VIRGINIA LYNN BERRY, RANDY W. BERTON, BRUCE BLOME, DONALD BOLY, RICHARD CHARLS BOYSE, MATTHEW GORDON BROKENSHIRE, KENT C. BURTON, GREGORY S. CARLE, LISA M. CARWILE, JOHN LESLIE CHARBONNET, LAURENT D. CREEVY, CAROLYN I. CROUCH, GREGGORY D. DAYTON, JOHN W. DEAN, NICHOLAS JULIAN DINKELMAN, JOHN W. DOWDY, FELIX A.

7

DREW, SARAH F. DUFFY, THOMAS MICHAEL ERICKSON, ANDREW S. E. GOULD, LAURA M. GREEN, ERIC F. GREENWALD, MICHAEL N. HALEY, WILLIAM F. HAMILTON, RALPH A. HARMS, GLENN E. HASKELL, TODD PHILIP HILL, GLENNA KATHLEEN KALIN, CAROL RENEE KHANT, ERIC KILPATRICK, KEVIN J. KLEINWAKS, ELISE H. KOPLOVSKY, MICHAEL B. LARSEN, DAN JONATHAN LISCHKE, JEFFREY D. LISTON, STEPHEN M. LIVELY, KATHLEEN G. LYNG, THEODORE J. MAHONEY, PATRICIA A. MALONEY, JEANNE MARIE MANN, ANDREW COOPER MARKS, DAVID M. MCKEEVER, MATTHEW MELZOW, MARTHA L. NAGY, ELEANOR J. O'BRIEN, SEAN M. RATHKE, JEFFREY ROEBUCK, WILLIAM SCHWARTZ, STEPHEN M. SIBLEY, GEORGE N. SMITH, MICHAEL H. SPECHT, LINDA S. SULLIVAN, MARGOT A. THORNTON, SUSAN ASHTON TIDBALL, ALYCE JUNE TREIBER, LAIRD D. URS, DENISE ANN WATSON III, SAMUEL R.

Q

WILKINS, MICHAEL E.
WILLIAMS, STEPHANIE TURCO
WINANT, JOHN H.
YODER, MICHAEL L.

6. Minimize considered. YY