RELEASE IN FULL

From:

Mills, Cheryl D < MillsCD@state.gov>

Sent:

Friday, June 29, 2012 4:35 PM

To:

н

Subject:

Fw: Nominations

From: Adams, David S

Sent: Friday, June 29, 2012 04:05 PM

To: Mills, Cheryl D; Burns, William J; Nides, Thomas R; Kennedy, Patrick F; Sullivan, Jacob J

Subject: Nominations

All – This afternoon the Senate confirmed those listed below. Dave

Edward M. Alford, to be Ambassador to the Republic of The Gambia.

Peter William Bodde, to be Ambassador to the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal.

Piper Anne Wind Campbell, to be Ambassador to Mongolia.

Dorothea-Maria Rosen, to be Ambassador to the Federated States of Micronesia.

Mark L. Asquino, to be Ambassador to the Republic of Equatorial Guinea.

Michele Jeanne Sison, to be Ambassador Extraordinary to the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, and to serve concurrently and without additional compensation as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of Maldives.

Douglas M. Griffiths, to be Ambassador to the Republic of Mozambique.

Jay Nicholas Anania, to be Ambassador to the Republic of Suriname.

Susan Marsh Elliott, to be Ambassador to the Republic of Tajikistan.

Richard L. Morningstar, to be Ambassador to the Republic of Azerbaijan.

Derek J. Mitchell, to be Ambassador to the Union of Burma.